It is currently 28 Mar 2024, 16:55

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Search found 305 matches

Jump to forum   Jump to topic

Posted: 30 Jun 2019, 09:25 

Hello to everybody,

I just think to open my own topic about laserdiscs, restoration video and so on... I have a not big collection of music on laserdisc, Also I am a researcher in video restoration, digitization and improvement video. I will be happy to connect to people who are interested in it. I will show some of my projects in future.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E_8MXxdhgSc

Posted: 04 Aug 2019, 08:48 

Based on the pics I found of the two players on-line, it appears that the CLD-2710K is the US equivalent of the CLD-V820 and the CLD-1450 is the US equivalent to the CLD-1070.

So taking that into consideration, the 2710K is a newer design and may have a slightly higher Video S/N ratio than the 1450 but overall it would probably be too close to see a difference with our eyes. In addition, I believe the 2710K is an auto reverse model and the 1450 is definitely a single side player.

In my opinion, I would just stick to your player and forget about getting the 1450 unless the person offering it up is asking very little for it since it can be a decent back-up machine for the future (if its working well that is). And if you really want a machine with better performance, you should be aiming for any of the 3000 or D700 models with digital field memory as these machines always sported the slightly better Video S/N ratio.

Global announcement   Jump to topic

Posted:  

Posted: 08 Aug 2019, 18:15 

So does the player by itself play a disc or are you just saying the remote does not work? Wasn’t sure based on your question.

In any case, this Denon player is a Pioneer clone so if you need to load pre-programmed IR codes into your universal remote you simply put in the Pioneer codes.

Update>>>