It is currently 28 Sep 2021, 12:21




 Page 1 of 4 [ 62 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Pioneer S315,D515 DTS mod (WORKING)
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 01:28 
User avatar
Does anyone know how to mod the S315 to output DTS. Ive seen this done before not on optical but on something like coax

This is also done on this same clone :

Denon LA-2300 modded for LPCM digital out for DTS

Thanx


Last edited by Guest on 01 May 2012, 15:04, edited 1 time in total.
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 11:56 
Hardcore fan
Hardcore fan
User avatar

Joined: 05 Dec 2006, 19:08
Posts: 1153
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 17 times
the denon la-2300 is a cld-d515 clone! nothing to do with a 315!
for a cld-s315 you would have to buy a dts coax out kit online...
I'll look into it this evening... have an adress somewhere around....
_________________
CLD-D925
CLD-99elite
CLD-959
LexiconLDD-1
LumagenXD
SR-7015
RMB-1585
DMP-UB900
TX-58DX780E
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 12:43 
User avatar
Kris..

The s210,s310,s315,d515,925

use alle the same motherboard,div firm but that s it ;)

thats where the 2300 comes in to place!

let me know what you can find


Last edited by Guest on 30 Apr 2012, 13:01, edited 1 time in total.
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 12:50 
True fan
True fan
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 2006, 20:41
Posts: 511
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 26 times
its a mod of less than 1 euro:

1) at pin1 of the optical output (Vin) solder a capacitor of 100n
2) at the end of the capacitor solder a resistor of 270ohm in series
3) at the end of the 270ohm resistor solder 2 items:
a) a 100ohm resister and connect the other end to GND (pin 3 of the optical output)
b) a cinch output plug (= digital electrical signal) + do not forget to connect sheelding of the connector to GND.


Attachments:
CLDD925_digital out.jpeg
CLDD925_digital out.jpeg [ 97.65 KiB | Viewed 4845 times ]
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 13:05 
User avatar
thanx! the only thing is that the cld-925 has everything on board. the type s below this number has ac-3 or non. so i cannot use the optical part to solder from since it does not have it. if i had it then i had DTS

any ideas.. or am i seeing this the wrong way?

BTW here are some pics of my d515 motherboard with ac-3 on connector CN203

but at the end i see where normal a optical connecion is...


Attachments:
IMG_1254.JPG
IMG_1254.JPG [ 79.97 KiB | Viewed 4843 times ]
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 13:19 
User avatar
more


Attachments:
IMG_1255.JPG
IMG_1255.JPG [ 77.14 KiB | Viewed 4843 times ]
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 13:29 
True fan
True fan
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 2006, 20:41
Posts: 511
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 26 times
nllaserdiscnl wrote:
Kris..

The s210,s310,s315,d515,925

use alle the same motherboard,div firm but that s it ;)

thats where the 2300 comes in to place!

let me know what you can find



This is not true, a D925 does not have the same motherboard as a D515!

Below the motherboard of a D925:


Attachments:
CLDD925.jpeg
CLDD925.jpeg [ 250.29 KiB | Viewed 4842 times ]
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 13:38 
True fan
True fan
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 2006, 20:41
Posts: 511
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 26 times
Below the motherboard of a D515, clearly not the same motherboard


Attachments:
CLDD515.gif
CLDD515.gif [ 247.81 KiB | Viewed 4842 times ]
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 13:46 
True fan
True fan
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 2006, 20:41
Posts: 511
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 26 times
Its the most right "ready to be stucked" connector in your second picture, (right of the metal screw base) see the pic below


Attachments:
CLDD515_DO.jpeg
CLDD515_DO.jpeg [ 73.13 KiB | Viewed 4842 times ]
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 13:48 
User avatar
Got it! Let me solder the connector in there and lets see What it does! I keep you updated!

Thanx
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 13:52 
True fan
True fan
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 2006, 20:41
Posts: 511
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 26 times
for a D515 / 315 start from ASIC 802, as most probably resistors R895 / R896 are not mounted as well, so you need to add these as well!
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 13:59 
User avatar
so i fit the connector in:

CN206

I see that C895 is not there and i cannot find the other one. do you know the value s of the resistors?

thanx for the help BTW
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 14:08 
True fan
True fan
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 2006, 20:41
Posts: 511
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 26 times
see my pic above 1k / 1k5

c895 & c896 are not needed
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 16:31 
User avatar
Oke i connected my test setup,got the optical output connected, the light goes on :D . Now i built al in the player but no sound....on optical guess nobody is home :o


Attachments:
IMG_1256.JPG
IMG_1256.JPG [ 48.29 KiB | Viewed 4837 times ]
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 16:33 
User avatar
and


Attachments:
IMG_1257.JPG
IMG_1257.JPG [ 34.18 KiB | Viewed 4837 times ]
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 17:17 
True fan
True fan
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 2006, 20:41
Posts: 511
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 26 times
If you want optical out please check the full signal from ASIC 802 to the output, as there are some jumpers involved !
also the complete set of components need to be mounted ! including C's !
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 18:24 
User avatar
hmm not an easy fix i see... dunno what to do next :(
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 18:50 
Hardcore fan
Hardcore fan
User avatar

Joined: 05 Dec 2006, 19:08
Posts: 1153
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 17 times
http://www.bde.de/index-bde.htm

this could help...
_________________
CLD-D925
CLD-99elite
CLD-959
LexiconLDD-1
LumagenXD
SR-7015
RMB-1585
DMP-UB900
TX-58DX780E
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 30 Apr 2012, 22:15 
User avatar
So i put everything in place... All the caps etc but ive noticed that under the c895 is à jumper called MUTE. Do i need to cut that to open the tracé or leave it??
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pioneer S315 DTS mod
PostPosted: 01 May 2012, 01:23 
True fan
True fan
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 2006, 20:41
Posts: 511
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 26 times
Did you make sure the signal from ASIC 802 pin 43 follows the path correctly (as there are jumpers involved), check the output voltage on pin 43, should be around 4,5volt
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 4 [ 62 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron