It is currently 19 Apr 2024, 14:01

Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 
 Post subject: Pioneer DVL-700 vs. Mitsubishi M-V6022
PostPosted: 30 Jan 2021, 18:21 
Third post and above
Third post and above

I'm new to laserdisc players and want to get everyone's opinion on the picture quality (and I guess overall quality) of the Pioneer DVL-700 vs. the Mitsubishi M-V6022. Here's the story...

I bought the M-V6022 online. It played discs, but wouldn't flip or play anything past chapter 8 on any disc. Contacted the seller and he refunded me and let me keep the player. I opened it up and tried to fix it myself, but ended up making it inoperable altogether. Left without a player at all, I then bought a Pioneer DVL-700.

So now I'm wondering if I should try to fix the Mitsubishi and sell the Pioneer, or keep the Pioneer and sell the Mitsubishi for parts. I was never able to really compare the picture quality on them since I bought the Pioneer after the Mitsubishi stopped working. I remember the Mitsubishi had pretty good picture quality, I'm unsure if it's better than the Pioneer.

What are everyone's thoughts?

Post subject: Re: Pioneer DVL-700 vs. Mitsubishi M-V6022
PostPosted: 30 Jan 2021, 19:22 
Hardcore fan
Hardcore fan

Welcome to the forum.

The Mitsubishi is better. It is a CLD-D701 clone. The flip issue you could probably fix yourself, but inability to fully play a disc might be alignment related. What did you do to make it inoperable? And do you mean it won't play anything anymore?

PostPosted: 30 Jan 2021, 19:31 
Hardcore fan
Hardcore fan

The M-V6022 is actually a clone of the CLD-D501. Pretty much the same as a 701 but lacking the digital field memory for CLV special effects playback.

So in that case, the DVL is more full featured and the preferred player to keep.