It is currently 28 Mar 2024, 11:52

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 
 Post subject: Correct release year for a Laserdisc (Discovision?)
PostPosted: 19 Mar 2022, 23:21 
Third post and above
Third post and above

I'm not new to the Laserdisc scene. Most of the 90's I dreamed of them so while parents went for the videotapes I was dreaming of these large covers. I am new to this early era of Disco Vision. 1. any site I can go to to explain why it's a different video format than NTSC and PAL?

2. Specifically the year for High Plains Drifter. Says 1973 for the movie and 1978 for that release. But the page says 1979. Which one is correct?